Abia: Its Business As Usual, Youths, Technocrats Sidelined In Ikpeazu's Commissioners-Nominees List

The dreams  of Abians for swift, decisive turn-around in their socio-economic affairs may remain in the realm of expectations as  the proposed composition of Abia State Executive Council comprises  men who has been loitering in the corridors of power from the 200-2015 era of former governor Theodore Orji to the present era of Governor Okezie Ikpeazu.

Equally, contrary to expectations that youths, women and technocrats would be invited to invigorate the new cabinet, these two vibrant sections of Abia's populace were only given marginal considerations, with only two women nominees and youths - those below 30 totally ignored

'Its the same lack-lustre, self-serving, yes-men of yesterday that is still being recycled'' says a commentator on the social media reacting to the list sent to the Abia State House of Assembly by Governor Ikpeazu

 In a statement signed by the Abia State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Chief John Okiyi Kalu, the following names has be sent by Gov Ikpeazu  to the State House of Assembly for confirmation as Honorable Commissioners in the State Executive Council:

1. Honorable Chimaobi Ebisike
2. Prof Ikechi Mgbeoji
3. Chief John J. Okoro
4. Dr Hagler Okorie
5. Dr Cosmos Ndukwe
6. Honorable Ugbaja Theophilus Odionyemfe
7. Onyema Wachuku
8. Sir G C Onyendilefu
9. Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu
10. Rt. Honorable Eziuche Ubani
11. Honorable D. K Uduma
12. Barr Ekele Nwaohanmuo
13. Mrs Ukachi Amala
14. Honorable Prince Ezekwesiri Ananaba
15. Dr Solomon Ogunji
16. Chief Ikpechukwu Onuoha
17. Prince Dan Okoli
18. Barr. Suleiman Ukandu
19. Dr Aham Uko
20. Honorable Chijioke Paul Madumere
21. Dr K. C. K Nwangwa
22. Chief (Mrs) Uwaoma Olenwengwa
23. Dr Joe Osuji
24. Engr. Emma Nwabuko
Share on Google Plus

About theledgerng.com

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment