Joe Igbokwe, 4 Women, Others Nominated Commissioners in Lagos

The controversial Publicity Secretary of the APOC in Lagos State, Mr Joe Igbokwe has been nominated a commissioner by by Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Four women including  Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, Mrs Lola Akande, Mrs Solape Hammond and Mrs Shulamite O Adebolu were  among the fresh 13 names in the final list  sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation, making a total of 15 names  sent to the House  by the Governor.

They include:

1.    Mr Oladele Ajayi

2.    Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka

3.    Mrs Yetunde Arobieke

4.     Mr Olarenwaju Sanusi

5.     Mr Joe Igbokwe

6.      Mr Bonu S. Saanu

7.       Mr Kabiru Ahmed

8.      Mrs Lola Akande

9.      Prince Anofi Elegushi

10.    Mrs Solape Hammond

11.     Mr Moruf Fatai

12.     Mrs Shulamite O. Adebolu

13.     Mr Tokunbo Wahab

A statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile stated that the second list has names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and  the development agenda of the Governor and that the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.

Share on Google Plus


    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a comment